Access Server FAQ
A user’s VPN client configuration is automatically created when the users logs in to the Connect Client. This process takes place without any need for interaction from the administrator. Once the user has successfully authenticated at the Connect Client login page, the user can download a customized VPN client configuration file, can connect directly through the browser or download the Desktop Windows client.
If a user is blocked (by the Access Server administrator) or deleted from the user authentication database, the user’s VPN client also becomes disabled due to the fact that each client configuration is user-locked; i.e., it only allows that particular user to connect to the VPN.