View details and devices for a User⁠

The detailed view of a User provides details of the User's devices and other attributes. From this view, the user can be deleted or its details changed.

View details for a specific User⁠

To see a detailed view of a User, follow the steps below:

  1. Sign in to your WPC's Administration portal by entering your Cloud ID in a web browser (for example, company_name.openvpn.com).

  2. Navigate to Users > Users.

    You will see a table listing all Users.

  3. Click on the hyperlinked Username of the User for which you want to see details.

    Two tabs are seen: Overview and Devices with the contents of the Overview tab displayed. The details of the User will be shown along with the Edit User Details button and the delete trash icon icon in the top right corner.

    Password and 2FA drop-down menu items appear below the username

    Information cards showing the Connection Status, Role, Auth Source, and Account Status are shown.

    Lastly, a table view of the user's details and User Group is shown.

Edit User Details⁠

  1. Sign in to your WPC's Administration portal by entering your Cloud ID in a web browser (for example, company_name.openvpn.com).

  2. Navigate to Users > Users.

    You will see a table listing all Users.

  3. Click on the hyperlinked Username of the User for which you want to see details.

    Two tabs are seen: Overview and Devices with the contents of the Overview tab displayed. The details of the User will be shown along with the Edit User Details button and the delete trash icon icon in the top right corner.

    Password and 2FA drop-down menu items appear below the username

    Information cards showing the Connection Status, Role, Auth Source, and Account Status are shown.

    Lastly, a table view of the user's details and User Group is shown.

  4. Click Edit User Details. For more steps, refer to Edit a User's Account Details.

Delete a User⁠

  1. Sign in to your WPC's Administration portal by entering your Cloud ID in a web browser (for example, company_name.openvpn.com).

  2. Navigate to Users > Users.

    You will see a table listing all Users.

  3. Click on the hyperlinked Username of the User for which you want to see details.

    Two tabs are seen: Overview and Devices with the contents of the Overview tab displayed. The details of the User will be shown along with the Edit User Details button and the delete trash icon icon in the top right corner.

    Password and 2FA drop-down menu items appear below the username

    Information cards showing the Connection Status, Role, Auth Source, and Account Status are shown.

    Lastly, a table view of the user's details and User Group is shown.

  4. Click the trash icon icon.

  5. Click Delete in the confirmation dialog.

View User's Devices⁠

  1. Sign in to your WPC's Administration portal by entering your Cloud ID in a web browser (for example, company_name.openvpn.com).

  2. Navigate to Users > Users.

    You will see a table listing all Users.

  3. Click on the hyperlinked Username of the User for which you want to see details.

    Two tabs are seen: Overview and Devices with the contents of the Overview tab displayed. The details of the User will be shown along with the Edit User Details button and the delete trash icon icon in the top right corner.

    Password and 2FA drop-down menu items appear below the username

    Information cards showing the Connection Status, Role, Auth Source, and Account Status are shown.

    Lastly, a table view of the user's details and User Group is shown.

  4. Click the Devices tab.

  5. The Devices section contains a list of the User's Devices. For other Device-related actions, refer to List, Filter, Search, Edit, Revoke, and Delete Devices.

Manage User's 2FA and Passwords⁠

The Password and 2FA drop-down menus in the User detail view (Refer View details for a specific User) provide access to all applicable actions. Actions are described in detail in the following documents:

Manage passwords for a User

Clear devices for which 2FA is being skipped for a User

Reset 2FA for a User