Suspend a User⁠

You can suspend a user's account when you want to temporarily prevent them from accessing the WPC without permanently deleting the account.

To suspend a user:

  1. Navigate to Users.

  2. Locate the user you want to suspend.

  3. From the User actions menu, select Suspend User.

  4. In the confirmation dialog, review the information displayed.

  5. Select Suspend.

    • The user's status changes to Suspended, and the user can't establish new connections to the WPC until the account is reactivated.

Legacy identity provider-suspended users⁠

Organizations upgrading to Multiple Authentication Methods (MAM) may have users who were previously suspended by an identity provider. These legacy users must be removed before MAM can be enabled because the feature would otherwise reactivate their accounts.

For more information, see Multiple Auth Methods.