List, Filter, Search, Edit, Revoke, and Delete Devices⁠

All Devices, connection status, and key details are listed in one place. You can filter, search, make quick edits, view details, and manage Devices from this page.

The list displays each Device's Connection Status, Name, OS, Username, Tunnel IP Address (assigned from the WPC subnet), Client UUID, and Description.

View a list of Devices⁠

To view a list of all Devices, follow the steps below:

  1. Sign in to your WPC's Administration portal by entering your Cloud ID in a web browser (for example, company_name.openvpn.com).

  2. Navigate to Users → Devices.

    You will see a table listing all User Devices.

Filter the list of Devices by Connection Status, Connected Region, OS, and Client UUID⁠

To filter the list of Devices, follow the steps below:

  1. From the User Device table, click the quick filter options Online or Offline to filter the table based on the connection status.

    The table is filtered and shows only the applicable Devices.

  2. To reset the filter, click All.

  3. Click the icon filter icon. Click Connected To from the drop-down menu.

    A selectable list available CloudConnexa Regions appear as a drop-down list.

  4. Select one or more Regions and click Apply.

    The table will be filtered to show only the Devices connected to the selected Regions. The applied Connected To filter will also be shown.

  5. To reset the filter, click X next to the applied Connected To filter.

  6. Click the icon filter icon. Click OS from the drop-down menu.

    A selectable list of all types of OS, Empty, and Other OS will appear as a drop-down list.

  7. Select one value from the list.

    The table will be filtered to show only the Devices matching the value. The applied OS filter will also be shown.

  8. To reset the filter, click X next to the applied OS filter.

  9. Click the icon filter icon. Click Client UUID from the drop-down menu.

    A selectable list of All, With Client UUID, and No Client UUID will appear as a drop-down list.

  10. Select one value from the list.

    The table will be filtered to show only the Devices matching the value. The applied Client UUID filter will also be shown.

  11. To reset the filter, click X next to the applied Client UUID filter.

Search the list of Devices⁠

To search for a specific Device, follow the steps below:

  1. From the User Device table,

  2. Select the search icon search field.

    It will expand to accept your search keyword.

  3. Enter a search term.

    The table will dynamically change to show matching rows. You will see a No results match your criteria message if there are no matches.

  4. To clear the search, select the X in the search field.

Edit a Device's details from the list⁠

To quickly edit a device's details, do the following:

  1. From the User Device table, search for the device, as shown in Search the list of Devices

  2. Click pencil icon on that device's row.

  3. Edit the Name, Description, and Client UUID as needed.

  4. Click Update Device.

Add another Device⁠

To add another Device, refer to Add a Device for a User.

Sort the list of Devices⁠

To sort the list of displayed Devices according to the Device Name, Username, or Description, follow the steps below:

  1. From the User Device table, hover over the Device Name, Username, or Description column heading.

    You will see an ascending or descending arrow appear.

  2. Select on the arrow next to the column heading till the desired sort order is achieved.

    The table rows are sorted in descending or ascending order based on the data in the sort column. The sort arrow stays visible in the heading.

Delete one or more Devices⁠

To delete one or more Devices, follow the steps below:

  1. From the User Device table, select the check box(es) next to the Device(s) you want to delete.

    You will see a bar appear at the bottom with the number of rows selected and a Delete button.

  2. Click Delete.

  3. A confirmation dialog box will warn that the Device certificate will be revoked and the Device will be disconnected. Click Delete.

Revoke a Device's Profile Certificate⁠

To revoke a device's profile, causing the creation of a new profile for the User's device, follow the steps below:

  1. From the User Device table, search for the device, as shown in Search the list of Devices

  2. Click vertical dots icon on that device's row.

  3. Click Revoke Profile Certificate.

  4. Click Revoke in the confirmation dialog.

    The device certificate will be revoked, and a new Profile will be generated. The device will be disconnected, and the user will be signed out from existing web sessions.

Download the Device's Profile⁠

To download the connection profile for a Device, refer to Download Connection Profile as a .ovpn file for a User's Device.