Set the Timeout Value for User Connections⁠

You may not want to allow long-lived connections from user devices as a security policy. CloudConnexa automatically disconnects a user connection when the set connection timeout value is reached. The client automatically tries to reconnect and, if applicable, will prompt the user for authentication.

The connection timeout value is set by default for 24 hours. If you want to change this value, follow the steps below:

  1. Sign in to your WPC's Administration portal by entering your Cloud ID in a web browser (for example, company_name.openvpn.com).

  2. Navigate to Settings > Users.

  3. Click Edit, which is located in the top right corner.

  4. Enter the desired timeout duration in the Connection Timeout section.

  5. Click Update.

  6. Check that the details shown in the confirmation dialog box are correct, and click Confirm.

Tutorial showing how to change the connection timeout value⁠