Tutorial: Revoke or Delete a User Certificate or Profile⁠

Overview⁠

This tutorial provides instructions for revoking the user certificates for your VPN clients connecting to Access Server.

Revoking or deleting a user certificate or profile removes it from the Access Server certificates database, but the action does not block the user. After revocation, when the user attempts to connect with that profile, they receive an “authentication failed” message stating that the certificate has been revoked. The user must then delete the profile and import a new one; at this point, Access Server generates a new certificate and profile.