What is it?

Device allowance is the default value that is applied to all User Groups to limit the number of devices each user can use to connect to the VPN. This value can be changed per User Group if an administrator wants to grant a specific set of users the ability to use more or fewer devices.

Who should use this?

The administrator can set this value.

Why should I use this?

It is a convenience default setting that is used for all new User Groups that are added.

Show me how to configure it:

Changing Device Allowance Per User

To override this setting at User Group (See, Editing Default User Group settings)

When should I make use of this?

This value can be changed per User Group if the Administrator wants to grant a specific set of users the ability to use more or fewer devices.